Unholy Monarch is a death/thrash metal band founded by main members Michael Thomas and Zakk Otero after moving to the greater Phoenix Arizona area in late 2006. After some lineup changes and demo releases to reflect,a slight hiatus occurred until recently Unholy Monarch settled into its current line up with Michael Thomas on drums/vocals, Zakk Otero and Matty Johnson on guitar, Lynn Bromenschenkel on bass, and Paul Benson taking his first role in the metal scene as a vocalist in 2012.

With all the members having thousands of shows under their belt between them, the band recorded & released their first full length concept album, “The Great Manipulation”, in August of 2013. Soon after, Unholy Monarch began a tour to promote the self released album, and began writing new material for their second full studio release, currently in production.